You are here

Comanche run-off election set for Jan. 12, 2019

The much-delayed run-off election for Comanche Nation officials has been scheduled.

Following the June general election and the protracted court fight regarding qualifications for chairman candidates, a tribal court judge ruled last week that it is time to proceed. The Comanche Election Office scheduled for vote to take place Saturday, Jan. 12, 2019.

On the ballot:
•Chair: Billy Komahcheet and Willie Nelson.
•Vice-chair: Daryl Kosequetah and LaNora Parker.
•Administrator: John David Wahnee and Jimmy Arterberry.
•Lawyer: Robert Rosette and Richard Grellner.

The Lawton Constitution

102 SW 3rd, Lawton, OK
Classifieds: (580) 357-9545
Circulation: (580) 353-6397
Switchboard: (580) 353-0620