You are here

10 SWOK players garner All-State honors

Grateful players reflect on hoops journey

Ten senior basketball players from across Southwest Oklahoma — three of whom are 2,000-point career scorers — earned All-State nominations from the OCA (Oklahoma Coaches Association) and OGBCA (Oklahoma Girls Basketball Coaches Association) this past week.

Eisenhower’s Antonio Gordon and Ginger Reece, Elgin’s Paige Pendley and Izzy Cummins, Cyril’s Cason McLemore and Fayth Laughlin, Anadarko’s Jessica Quoetone, Big Pasture’s Conner Boydston, Fort Cobb-Broxton’s Kellen Hines and Duke’s Noah Claussen all garnered All-State honors.

Anadarko head coach Jeff Zinn was named Coach of the Year for the West while Warriors assistant coach Katie Cantrell was named Assistant Coach of the Year.

The Lawton Constitution

102 SW 3rd, Lawton, OK
Classifieds: (580) 357-9545
Circulation: (580) 353-6397
Switchboard: (580) 353-0620