You are here

Cameron broadcast students earn awards

Cameron University broadcast students won four awards in the 24th annual student competition sponsored by the Oklahoma Broadcast Education Association. 

Award winners are Noah Copeland, Indiahoma; Kim Garner, Lawton; and Sandra O'Brien, Lawton. They will receive their awards March 27 during a ceremony sponsored by the Oklahoma Association of Broadcasters.

Copeland placed second in the radio commercial category; Garner placed second in television talent; and O'Brien placed third in two categories, radio promo and radio news story.

The Lawton Constitution

102 SW 3rd, Lawton, OK 73501
Classifieds: (580) 357-9545
Circulation: (580) 353-6397
Switchboard: (580) 353-0620